Toggle Contrast

The Team & Contact Details

Surrey Safeguarding Children Partnership is Chaired by an Independent Chair and supported in its work by the Partnership Development Team.

SSCP Independent Chair

The Independent Chair, Simon Hart, provides a voice for SSCP to ensure its smooth running and to ensure that partner organisations collaborate effectively to coordinate and promote the help and protection of children and young people across Surrey. Simon also has a scrutiny role of the new safeguarding arrangements.

The Partnership Development Team

The team supports the development and implementation of the new safeguarding arrangements and it ensures the effective delivery of roles and functions.
Currently we are a team of seven made up of the below:

Paul Bailey- SSCP Partnership Development Manager

Paul.bailey@surreycc.gov.uk 

Maggie Pugh- SSCP Partnership Development and Engagement Officer

Margaret.pugh@surreycc.gov.uk

Dr Sharon Young- SSCP Partnership Development and Engagement Officer

Sharon.young@surreycc.gov.uk 

Liz Cassini- SSCP Partnership Development and Engagement Officer

Liz.cassini@surreycc.gov.uk 

Ruby Lam – SSCP Board Manager

ruby.lam@surreycc.gov.uk

Vikkiey Scott-Mitchell- SSCP Senior Team Administrator

victoria.scottmitchell@surreycc.gov.uk

 

Contacting Us

Initial Enquiries

All initial enquiries relating to the work of the partnership should be emailed to partnership.team@surreycc.gov.uk.

The team are available Monday-Friday and will respond as soon as possible.

Training

If your query relates to training please direct your enquiries to one of the contacts below:

Concerned about a child

Should your contact be in relation to concerns about a child please see our concerned about a child page for more information.